Posted in Favourites

December Favourites

I’ve decided to shake up the way I do favourites! In the past I have listed my favourites through categories e.g. ‘beauty’, ‘fashion’, ‘TV’, ‘books’ etc.

BUT THAT’S BORING.

So, I’ve decided to pick just five things that I have loved in the month of December and share them with you.

So, in no particular order.

  1. This Scarf
    dsc_0013
    From M&S, bought for me by Mum and Dad for Christmas! Knitted scarves are my absolute favourite and the ones I had were getting a little shabby. So my parents bought me this new one! It’s sunny yellow, a perfect colour to brighten up a winter day, and long enough to wrap around my neck twice to keep me toasty warm.
  2. This Ring
    dsc_0019
    From Pandora, bought by Jordan for Christmas! If you’re a girl you’re probably already familiar with this one. It is the ‘My Princess’ ring and I got it in rose gold. It’s absolutely gorgeous.
  3. These Shoes
    dsc_0009
    From Kurt Geiger, also bought by Mum and Dad for Christmas! These are the ‘Sneak’ boots in the colour wine and I am obsessed. I’m also treating them like precious jewels as I’m terrified of scratching them!
  4. Game of Thrones
    Bought by me for Jordan for Christmas! We began watching this on boxing day and have been flying through it, we are currently on season two. I knew there was a lot of hype surrounding this series but I really didn’t expect to enjoy it as much as I am!
  5. The Kindrily Series

    This is a book series by Karen Amanda Hooper and this December I read it for the second time. It’s a fictional trilogy which centers around ideas of reincarnation, soulmates, magic and memory loss. It’s one of my favourite series of all time, the plot is unique and gripping and the characters are well developed each with their own distinct voices. I love this series and would highly recommend it to others.

So there you have it! Five things that I was loving in the month of December.

Thanks for reading! x

Leave a Reply

